Author Topic: Introduce Yourself  (Read 71111 times)

DJ_59

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Introduce Yourself
« on: October 10, 2010, 01:35:09 am »
Time to let us know who you are, how you got here, what made Old Weather interesting to you and anything else you'd like people to know.

Also for newbies and older members alike:
I have started an OW people map at http://goo.gl/maps/Z2IsJ.
If you want your town (not address) on the map, message me with the info.
pommystuart.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2013, 04:14:31 am by Janet Jaguar »

DJ_59

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Introduce Yourself
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2010, 07:24:49 pm »

Mmmkay, I'll start.

I'm DJ.  I live in Lake Hills, a pretty part of Bellevue, which is right across Lake Washington from Seattle.  I'm married and have two grown daughters, 23 and 20.  I'm a life-long musician (multi-instrumentalist) and I've been a deejay since I was 15.  I retired early and now keep busy with various projects in the Zooniverse, and by doing a pair of weekly Net radio shows.  This project is interesting to me for several reasons, but mainly I'm a history fanataic (buff just sounds too mild for it) and I've been concerned about climate change for a long time.  Two major interests in one project?  Heck yes.  Sign me up. 

Next!

Caro

• Global Moderator
  • Our end is Life. Put out to sea. Louis MacNeice
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2010, 07:59:35 pm »
Hello everyone. I'm Caro and I live south of London in the UK but I was born and raised in Australia. I've taken part in most of the Zooniverse projects and I'm sure I will find Old Weather just as addictive as all the others. And I'll make pictures out of anything.  ;D

DJ_59

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2010, 08:02:04 pm »
She will, too.  Cool pictures.  She just made one of you and you never even knew it.  And you never looked better!

zoot horn rollo

• View Profile